The Community Cup

The Alternate Reality Football League Community Cup

The Alternate Reality Football League presents The Community Cup; the first and only tournament under the banner of the league to be decided exclusively by you, the fans! Unlike the other competitions in The Alternate Reality Football League, this tournament has not already been decided and will feature as many clubs as you want. The name of The Community Cup is based on my belief that football can bring together an entire community from all around the world and, unlike the political uncertainty we have with our governments, this football community can be a democracy that works.

The 2020 tournament was a real success, featuring 900+ clubs from all walks of life. The inaugural winners were Belgian side KSK Beveren. They're back again to defend their crown in the 2021 edition of the tournament; will your votes see them onto more success, or can another side from another country write their name on the cup? The previous pages for each round of The 2020 Community Cup have been removed and a new page for the entirety of that competition are on one page (Community Cup 2020).

This year, I've decided to make the rules clearer for those new to The Community Cup:

1st Round Results
2nd Round Results
3rd Round Results
4th Round Results

Top Scorers (after 4th Round):

  1. Johan Segers (KSK Beveren) - 8 goals
  2. Jordan Harris (Exmouth Town) - 7 goals
  3. Justin Bennett (Bemerton Heath Harlequins) - 5 goals
  4. Lewis Flatman (Spelthorne Sports) - 5 goals
  5. Own Goals (All Teams) - 4 goals
  6. Chad Birmingham (Calcot FC) - 3 goals
  7. David Rowe (Exmouth Town) - 3 goals
  8. Davies (AFC Wolverhampton Olympic) - 3 goals
  9. Gavin Reilly (Carlisle United) - 3 goals
  10. Jack Grealish (Aston Villa) - 3 goals
  11. Jamie Fairchild (Coley Park) - 3 goals

Updated 9th May 2021:
A 10th match now has at least one vote, as Exmouth Town take a narrow advantage against Runcorn Linnets. With the deadline coming up in the next few hours, will there be an unexpected twist?

Updated 4th May 2021:
Spelthorne Sports, the 2020 Semi-Finalists, extend their lead in the voting and are now 3-0 up against Bushbury Hill. Given their record in this competition over the past two years, it seems a stretch to imagine that they will let this commanding lead slip. There's also another vote for Cherry Burton, who are in charge against AFC Kumazi Strikers, leading 2-0. As it stands, 9 clubs are going through thanks to your votes but, with another 55 matches with no votes yet in, can more clubs get voted through?

5th Round draw (128 clubs, 2020 top eight all in capital letters), all English unless otherwise stated:

5th Round voting ends 9th May 2021

Matches with votes received so far (10):

AFC Bournemouth vs Ridgehill Celtic FC
1 vote received:
1 for AFC Bournemouth
0 for Ridgehill Celtic FC

Bolton Wanderers vs Wolverhampton Wanderers
1 vote received:
1 for Wolverhampton Wanderers
0 for Bolton Wanderers

Brackley Town vs FootballInMind FC
1 vote received:
1 for FootballInMind
0 for Brackley Town

3 votes received:
3 for Spelthorne Sports
0 for Bushbury Hill FC

Cherry Burton FC vs AFC Kumazi Strikers
2 votes received:
2 for Cherry Burton
0 for AFC Kumazi Strikers

East Liverpool FC vs RKSV Heer (Netherlands)
3 votes received:
3 for RKSV Heer
0 for East Liverpool FC

Exmouth Town vs Runcorn Linnets
1 vote received:
1 for Exmouth Town
0 for Runcorn Linnets

Hashtag United vs North Ferriby United
1 vote received:
1 for Hashtag United
0 for North Ferriby United

KSK BEVEREN (Belgium) (2020 WINNERS) vs Grimsby Town
7 votes received:
7 for KSK Beveren
0 for Grimsby Town

Shoreham Sabres vs Inter Eden FC (South Africa)
1 vote received:
1 for Shoreham Sabres
0 for Inter Eden FC

Matches with no votes received so far (54):

AFC New Fordley vs Tonbridge Angels


Brislington vs FC Metz (France)

Burghfield FC vs Weymouth

Cadbury Athletic vs Saffron Walden Town FC

CALCOT FC (2020 RUNNERS-UP) vs Wimborne Town

Carlisle City Deaf FC vs Banbury United Womens FC

Chelmsford City vs Balls to Cancer FC

Cheltenham Saracens vs Sands United FC Belfast (Northern Ireland)

Chicken Inn FC (Zimbabwe) vs Peacehaven & Telscombe

COLEY PARK (2020 QUARTER-FINALISTS) vs Racing Club Warwick

Concord Soccer (USA) vs Piccadilly FC

Coventry City vs District Line Railway FC

Coventry Sporting vs Sherborne Town

Doncaster Rovers vs Tormenta FC (USA)

FC United of Manchester vs AS Furiani Agliani (France)

FJE Biguglia (France) vs Mighty Bros FC (South Africa)

Hamworthy United vs Wolves Pride FC

Hemel Hempstead Town vs London Bari

Huntingdon Town vs Blyth Spartans

Junction United vs Kidderminster Harriers

Kingswood Castle FC (Ireland) vs Little Heath FC

Lordswood vs The People's FC First Team

Maidstone United vs Ipswich Wanderers

Manchester United vs Newton Aycliffe

Mumbai Marines FC (India) vs Galobreja FC (Brazil)

Newcastle Blue Star FC vs Peasants FC (Uganda)

Nottingham Forest vs Athenians SC

Oxford United vs Paulton Rovers

Peterborough Sports vs Bath City

Portland United vs Hastings United

Prague Raptors FC (Czechia) vs Shawbury United

Red Velvet FC vs Wythenshawe Amateurs

Robin Hood FC (Bermuda) vs Hamworthy Recreation FC

Sands United FC Omagh (Northern Ireland) vs Selson Town FC

Seaham Red Star vs Dorchester Town

Sheffield Sixers vs Toros FC (Mexico)

Shephall Wednesday FC vs Wealdstone

Shepshed Dynamo vs Waltham Forest

South Bend Lions FC (USA) vs London Wolves FC

Southampton vs Huddersfield Town

Sporting Ennistymon (Ireland) vs Sands United FC Cardiff (Wales)

Stocksbridge Park Steels vs Dragoons FC (Poland)

SV Sulzbach (Germany) vs Inter Dearne Valley CF

Swindon Supermarine vs Poole Town

Thurrock Spartans vs Shepherd FC (Nigeria)

Tuffley Rovers vs Sheffield United

Welwyn Garden City vs Bandjos FC (Canada)

West Auckland Town vs Dean Park FC (Scotland)

Weston-Super-Mare vs Wednesday Night FC

Willington Quay Saints vs Bishop's Stortford

Worcester City vs Newcastle United

WV Punjab FC vs Corinthians FC

Zeals FC vs Clydach Cricket FC (Wales)

Visitor Counter with Stats